Uneed
Uneed is a launch platform for tech products. It lists development products, design products and marketing products.
- Link
- Dofollow, passes SEO value
- Status
- Online, no dated listings
- Authority
- 36/100How often other sites link to it (Common Crawl, Oct 2026)
- Traffic
- Among the top 1M sitesPopularity estimate (Tranco, Oct 2026)
Submit appears once we confirm its submit page.
Lists personal life products as well as tools, and every listing we opened was dofollow.
About
Uneed is a social launchpad for tech products, built for founders, makers and early adopters who launch and discover new apps, tools and startups. Makers launch their products every day, and the site groups them into categories such as development, design, marketing and business products. A free launch joins the waiting line, where the launch date is assigned at the back of the line. Paid options include Skip the line for $39.99, Fast-track for $14.99 and Relaunch for $15. The pricing page says a launch on Uneed gives a do-follow backlink from a 75DR domain. Uneed also sells Premium Spots, newsletter sponsoring, Auto-Submit to 100+ directories and product reviews. Before submitting, read the pricing page, because the site does not state a review or approval time.
What it lists
- Development products
- Design products
- Marketing products
- Business products
- Personal life products
- Products For Sale
Who visits
The site describes its readers as founders and indie hackers actively launching products, early adopters hunting for new tools, and developers, designers and marketers comparing solutions.
Written from Uneed's own pages on Oct 28, 2026.
Questions
- Does Uneed give a dofollow link?
- Yes. Dofollow: all 6 listings we checked pass SEO value. Checked Oct 14, 2026.
- How to submit to Uneed?
- Uneed does not give step-by-step submission instructions on its pages. The home page has a Submit a product button, and the pricing page lists Join the line (free), Skip the line ($39.99) and Fast-track ($14.99).
- Is Uneed free?
- Yes. Joining the waiting line is free, and the launch date is assigned at the back of the line. Paid options such as Skip the line and Fast-track choose or shorten the date.
- How much does Uneed cost?
- Uneed charges $39.99 for Skip the line, $14.99 for Fast-track and $15 for a relaunch. Uneed Pro is listed at $99/ year.
- Does Uneed give a dofollow backlink?
- Yes. The pricing page says a launch on Uneed gives a do-follow backlink from a 75DR domain.
- How long does Uneed take to approve or review a product?
- Uneed does not state an approval or review time on its pages. Fast-track assigns a launch slot in about 14 days.
- Do I need an account to submit to Uneed?
- Uneed does not say on its pages whether an account is needed to submit. The submit page shows a Sign in to comment prompt.
- Can I advertise on Uneed?
- Yes. Uneed sells a Premium Spot from $197, newsletter sponsoring at $249 per issue, a main ad spot at $297 / month and a product review at $147.
- Can I submit a product to Uneed before it is ready?
- Uneed does not answer this on its pages. The FAQ page asks the question but does not show an answer.
- Does Uneed require a badge or backlink to list a product?
- Uneed does not say whether a badge or backlink is required to list. The site says the top 3 daily products win badges.
- Does Uneed offer a featured listing?
- Yes. A Premium Spot is featured on all listing pages for 1, 3 or 6 months, from $197.
- What kinds of products does Uneed list?
- Uneed lists tech products in categories including development, design, marketing and business products, personal life products, and products for sale.
- Who uses Uneed?
- The advertise page says Uneed reaches founders and indie hackers actively launching products, early adopters hunting for new tools, and developers, designers and marketers comparing solutions.
- Where do I launch a mobile or consumer app?
On launch boards that take apps of every kind, such as Product Hunt and Uneed, and in communities that test apps, such as r/alphaandbetausers. Once the app is out, list it on AlternativeTo and the App stores that fit.
From our For consumer apps guide.
Details
- Link
- Dofollow: all 6 listings we checked pass SEO value
- How often other sites link to it
- 36 out of 100 (Common Crawl, Oct 2026)
- Traffic
- Among the 1 million most visited sites (Tranco, Oct 2026)
- Best for
- SaaS, AI tools, Consumer apps
- Countries
- Worldwide, United States, India, France
We don't know yet: price, submit page, review time, badge, account needed. Is this your site? Claim it to add them.
Checked Oct 28, 2026 · How we check
History
- : status changed from Live, blocks checks to Online
- : status changed from Online to Live, blocks checks
- : status set to Online
Alternatives
Something changed? Tell us and we will check it again.